Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

September 28, 2020

Updated: 11.23.2020

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

Thursday, November 26th

8am ET/ 5am PT – StoryMapping: Johannesburg’s Toxic Atmospheres – LSE

 

December 2nd – 10th

NACTO’s Designing Cities 2020: Virtual Convening

 

Wednesday, December 2nd

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Advancing Safe Routes to Parks in the Time of Coronavirus – Safe Routes Partnership

 

Thursday, December 3rd

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Expand Your Reach with Multi-Family TDM – Association for Commuter Transportation 

 

Friday, December 4th

2.30pm ET/ 11.30am PT – Winning the Fight for Better Bus Service – Portland State University

 

Wednesday, December 9th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Place and Well-Being: The 15-Minute Neighborhood and Lessons from Covid-19 – Meeting of the Minds

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Community Engagement During COVID-19: Planning Ahead for 2021 – MetroQuest

 

Thursday, December 10th

8am ET/ 5am PT – Towards a flood resilient future – LSE

11am ET/ 8am PT – Micromobility: Scooter Technology and Accessibility in Cities – Rail-Volution

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Cross-Cutting Issues in Urban Congestion Pricing – Transportation Research Board

 

Friday, December 11th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Land Use and Transportation Policies for a Sustainable Future – National Institute for Transportation and Communities

 

Tuesday, January 19th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Transportation Benefits of Polycentric Urban Form – National Institute for Transportation and Communities

 

Thursday, January 14th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Effective, Contextual Planning using the FTA TOD Pilot Program – Rail-Volution


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free