fbpx

Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

February 23, 2021

Updated: 3.3.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, March 2nd

10am ET/ 7am PT – Climate Change Mitigation and Resilience – Brookings

3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – What’s Next for HSR in CA – SPUR

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – An Evening with CA Legislators – SPUR

Annual Bike Summit – League of American Bicyclists

 

Wednesday, March 3rd

5pm ET/2pm PT – Planning the Lynx Silver Line Light Rail – Sustain Charlotte

1am ET/ 10pm PT – Micromobility Innovation – Shared Mobility Rocks

3am ET/ Midnight PT – Decarbonizing Transportation – Shared Mobility Rocks

Annual Bike Summit – League of American Bicyclists

 

Thursday, March 4th

8am ET/ 5am PT – Queer Planning in Global London – LSE Cities

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Virtual Workshop: Streets for People – Portland State University

9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT – Re-imagining Streets and Public Realm in Vancouver BC – Simon Frasier University

Annual Bike Summit – League of American Bicyclists

 

Friday, March 5th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Alumni Planning Professional Panel – UT CRP City Forum

 

Saturday, March 6th

7:30am ET/ 4:30am PT – Shaping the Post COVID City – London School of Economics

 

Monday, March 8th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Visualizing Effects of COVID-19 on Transportation: A One-Year Retrospective – TRB($)

 

Tuesday, March 9th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Making Communities Livable for People of All Ages – Project for Public Spaces

 

Thursday, March 11th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Making the TDM Connection: Partnering with Your Transit System – Association for Commuter Trasnport

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – A Bold New Measure to Bring CA Home – SPUR

5pm ET/ 2pm PT – Pandemic and Public Goods – NYU

 

Monday, March 15-18

All week – InTents: The Farmer’s Market Conference

 

Tuesday, March 16th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Reversing Car Dependency – International Transport Forum

 

Thursday, March 18th

5pm ET/2pm PT – Protest and Pandemic – NYU

 

March 17th – March 19th

Urbanism Next Virtual Forum – Urbanism Next

 

Tuesday, March 23rd

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Transit Impacts on Jobs, People and Real Estate – National Institute for Transport and Communities

 

Wednesday, March 24th

9am ET/ 6am PT – Using Demand Responsive Tech to Revive Transit – Intelligent Transport

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Effectiveness of TIF Tools to Produce Housing in Location Efficient Places – CA Gov Office of Planning

 

March 30th – March 31st

Ticketing and Payment Innovation Summit – Intelligent Transport

 

Thursday, April 1st

5pm ET/ 2pm PT – Policy Hacking: Transportation Funding – Farm and City

 

Tuesday, April 6th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Rethinking Streets During COVID-19 – National Institute for Transport and Communities

 

Thursday, April 8th

5pm ET/ 2pm PT – Cities After COVID – NYU

 

Thursday, April 22

5pm ET/2pm PT – Contact and Distance in the Post-Pandemic Social World – NYU

 

Tuesday, April 27th

11:30am – 5:15pm ET / 8:30am PT – Future of Commuting Summit – Association for Commuter Transportation

 

May 19-21

CNU 29 – Design for Change – Congress for the New Urbanism

 

June 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – Building Infrastructure for Shared Mobility

Walk/Bike/Places – Project for Public Spaces

 

August 1st – 4th

Association for Commuter Transport 35th Annual Conference – ACT

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free