fbpx

Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

April 7, 2021

Updated: 4.15.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Thursday, April 15th

2pm ET / 11am PT – Rebuilding American Infrastructure for the 21st Century – Brookings

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Downtown on the Precipice – SPUR

8pm ET / 5pm PT – Role of Arts and Culture in Oakland’s Recovery – SPUR

 

Friday, April 16th

1pm ET/10am PT – Telework and Impact on Travel Demand – Telemobility University Transportation Center

1pm ET/10am PT – A New Approach to Parks and Recreation System Planning – Smart Growth Network

2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – Evaluation of a Transportation Incentive Program for Affordable Housing Residents – TREC @ PSU

3:30pm ET/ 12:3opm PT – Addressing the Water Affordability Crisis in the Wake of COVID-19 – SPUR

 

Tuesday, April 20th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Housing and Economic Mobility in Charlotte – Charlotte Urban Institute

1pm ET/ 10am – Undoing the Damage of Urban Freeways – T4America and Third Way

 

Wednesday, April 21st

11am ET/ 8am PT – Policies to Support Stable, Affordable Rental Housing Around the World – Brookings

12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT – The Programmable Street: The Future of Vibrant Streets – WGI

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Place Matters: How Cities Can Compete in the Next Future of Work Paradigm – Meeting of the Minds

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How to Bring Radical Truth and Joy to City Building – Next City

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Imagining the San Francisco of Tomorrow – SPUR

 

Thursday, April 22

5pm ET/2pm PT – Contact and Distance in the Post-Pandemic Social World – NYU

7pm ET/ 4pm PT – Climate Resilient Cities – WBUR

 

Friday, April 23rd

1pm ET/10am PT – Transport and the Triple Bottom Line Summit – California Green Academy

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – How Can Housing as Infrastructure Happen in CA – SPUR

 

Monday, April 26th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – The ‘Notorious MUTCD’ – America Walks

 

Tuesday, April 27th

11:30am – 5:15pm ET / 8:30am PT – Future of Commuting Summit – Association for Commuter Transportation

12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT – Humanising the City – London School of Economics

 

Wednesday, April 28th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How Clean Slate Laws Create Better Cities – Next City

 

Wednesday, May 12th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Infrastructure Bank Programs – USDOT

 

Wednesday, May 19th

1pm ET/10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Capital Improvement Plan – USDOT

 

May 19-21

CNU 29 – Design for Change – Congress for the New Urbanism

 

June 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – Building Infrastructure for Shared Mobility

Walk/Bike/Places – Project for Public Spaces

 

Tuesday, June 8th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Electric Bus Deployment: Cost and Environmental Equity – TREC

 

Wednesday, June 9th

1pm ET/10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Project Delivery: Public-Private Partnerships – USDOT

 

July 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – SUMC

How We Move Matters – Environmental Health Matters Initiative

 

August 1st – 4th

Association for Commuter Transport 35th Annual Conference – ACT

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free