fbpx

Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

May 5, 2021

Updated: 5.10.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, May 11th

11am ET/ 8am PT – Adaptation Urbanism and Resilient Communities – FAU CUES

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Eliminating Cash Options for Transit Fares – TREC

2pm ET/ 5pm PT – City Trivia Night XIX – SPUR

 

Wednesday, May 12th

12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT – The Future of Mobility Summit – The Hill

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Infrastructure Bank Programs – USDOT

 

Thursday, May 13th

11am ET/ 8am PT – Get Onboard: How Rail is Leading Charge on Climate and Infrastructure – OneRail

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Connecting the Return to Office and School to TDM – Association for Commuter Transportation

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Building a Better Future for the Region – SPUR

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Championing a Bay Area for All – SPUR

 

Tuesday, May 18th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Transportation as a Means for Justice – SPUR

 

Wednesday, May 19th

1pm ET/10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Capital Improvement Plan – USDOT

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Roadways as Platforms of Innovation – Meeting of the Minds

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Designing for Transit Equity – Next City

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Solving Problems as a Region: Learning from Housing – Transform

 

Thursday, May 20th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Setting the Stage for TOD in Small and Big Cities – ULI Charlotte

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Will California’s Transportation Future be Federally Funded? – SPUR

 

May 19-21

CNU 29 – Design for Change – Congress for the New Urbanism

 

Tuesday, May 25th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Transportation and Economic Mobility – UNC Charlotte Urban Institute

 

Thursday, May 27th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Building Equity as Part of Transit and TOD – ULI Charlotte

 

June 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – Building Infrastructure for Shared Mobility

Walk/Bike/Places – Project for Public Spaces

Inspire, Connect, Act – Movin’On Summit

 

Friday, June 4th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – The Blissful City: A Literary Event – Slag Glass City

 

Tuesday, June 8th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Electric Bus Deployment: Cost and Environmental Equity – TREC

 

Wednesday, June 9th

1pm ET/10am PT – Value Capture Strategies and Project Delivery: Public-Private Partnerships – USDOT

 

July 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – SUMC

How We Move Matters – Environmental Health Matters Initiative

 

Tuesday, July 13th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – The Impact of Ride Hail Services on the Accessibility of Nonprofit Services – TREC

 

 

August 1st – 4th

Association for Commuter Transport 35th Annual Conference – ACT

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free