Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

September 8, 2021

Updated: 9.19.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, September 21st

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How Might Changes at Howard Terminal Affect How the Port Operates? – SPUR

 

Thursday, September 23rd

Symposium – Design Consequences: Taking responsibility for our ideas – Penn State

 

Friday, September 24th

10am ET/7am PT – Thinking Spatially: Mapping Civic and Community Engagement – University of Minnesota

2pm ET/ 11am PT – ADU Best Practices: ADU Finance  – SPUR

 

Tuesday, September 28th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How Emerging Technologies and the Pandemic Shape Parking Policy – Urbanism Next

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How emerging technologies and the pandemic are shaping parking demand, supply, and policy – Urbanism Next

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Preventing Wildfires Through Good Housing Policy – SPUR

 

Wednesday, September 29th

1pm ET/10am PT – How Miami-Dade Increased Access and Ridership During the Pandemic – Swiftly

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Short-term Rental Innovation and Policy Summit – Smart City Policy Group

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Philanthropy and the Equitable Recovery of the Region – SPUR

Noon ET/ 9am PT – CycleBack NYC: Scaling Employer-Based Bike Access – NYU C2Smart and NYEDC

 

Thursday, September 30th

12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT – The Racial Wealth Gap – Charlotte Urban Institute

3pm ET/ Noon PT – The Mobility Innovation & Policy Summit – Smart City Policy Group

3:30ET/ 12:30pm PT – A ‘Bigger Picture’ for the Bay Area, Part 2 – SPUR

 

Friday, October 1st

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Our towns: Growing with Grace – AARP

 

Tuesday, October 12th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – The Impact of Transportation-Related Barriers on Self-Perceived Physical Health among Adults in the US – NITC

 

Wednesday, October 13th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Creating Equitable Infrastructure – Next City

 

Friday, October 15th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Our connections: Creating Broadband Networks – AARP

 

Tuesday, October 19th to October 21st

The Virtual Rail~Volution Conference – 2021

 

Wednesday, October 20th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Equitable Local Economic Recovery: How to Rebuild Thriving Downtowns – Meeting of the Minds

 

Friday, November 5th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Housing + Covid 19: The Pandemic’s Impact on American Homeowners and Tenants – Housing Works Austin

 

Friday, November 12th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Our homes: Affordable and Accessible Housing – AARP

 

Friday, December 3rd

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Getting there: Transportation Solutions – AARP

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free