Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

October 6, 2021

Updated: 10.17.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Monday, October 18th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – The Impact of Form-Based Codes: Exploring the Zoned In Report – Smart Growth America

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Pursuing Blue Skies for the Golden State – SPUR

 

Tuesday, October 19th to October 21st

The Virtual Rail~Volution Conference – 2021

Virtual Symposium Exchange Best Practices in Transit Project Delivery – Eno Center for Transportation

 

Wednesday, October 20th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Equitable Local Economic Recovery: How to Rebuild Thriving Downtowns – Meeting of the Minds

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Providing Equity in TDM Outreach & Activities – Association for Commuter Transport

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Can California Rise from the Ashes of Wildfire? – SPUR

 

Thursday, October 21st

10:30am ET/ 1:30pm PT – Pedestrian Safety: Trends, Measures, and Solutions – Smart Growth Network

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Water for a Growing Bay Area – SPUR

 

Friday, October 22nd

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Transportation Planning in Tribal Communities: From Plan Development to Implementation – Portland State University TREC

3:30pm ET/ 1:30pm PT – Reforming Zoning to Redefine Our Neighborhoods – SPUR

 

Tuesday, October 26th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – A Conversation with Christof Spieler on Trains, Buses, People – Coalition for Smarter Growth

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – How Can HSR Benefit California’s Large Cities? – SPUR

 

Thursday, October 28th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Panel on workforce development and economic mobility – UNC Charlotte Urban Institute

 

Friday, October 29th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Temporary to Transformative: Ushering in a New Era for Streets – SPUR

 

Wednesday, October 27th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How To Preserve Arts & Culture Spaces During and After a Pandemic – Next City

 

Friday, October 29th

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Pedestrian Safety and Social Equity in Oregon – Portland State University TREC

 

Tuesday, November 2nd

PastForward Conference – National Historic Trust for Preservation and Next City

 

Wednesday, November 3rd

PastForward Conference – National Historic Trust for Preservation and Next City

 

Thursday, November 4th

PastForward Conference – National Historic Trust for Preservation and Next City

 

Friday, November 5th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Housing + Covid 19: The Pandemic’s Impact on American Homeowners and Tenants – Housing Works Austin

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Metro’s Active Transportation Return on Investment (ATROI) Study – Portland State University TREC

 

Friday, November 12th

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Our homes: Affordable and Accessible Housing – AARP

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Vehicular Design and Resource Allocation Policies for Equitable Road Safety – Portland State University TREC

 

Monday, November 15th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – State of the Industry Roundtable – Shared Use Mobility Center

 

Friday, November 19th

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Urban Freight and Curbside Management – Portland State University TREC

 

Friday, December 3rd

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Getting there: Transportation Solutions – AARP

 

Tuesday, December 7th

Emerge Stronger – ICIC virtual Annual Conference

 

Thursday, December 9th

Emerge Stronger – ICIC virtual Annual Conference


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free