Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

November 15, 2021

Updated: 11.29.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, November 30th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Can Overlay Zones Help the Bay Area’s Housing Shortage – SPUR

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Creating Good Government in Oakland – SPUR

 

Wednesday, December 1st

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Establishing Equity as the Crux of HSR Planning – SPUR

 

Friday, December 3rd

10am ET/ 7am PT – Livable Appalachia: Getting there: Transportation Solutions – AARP

 

Tuesday, December 7th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Mobility Hubs: Lessons and Learnings from Pilots in Minneapolis and Boston – Urbanism Next
Emerge Stronger – ICIC virtual Annual Conference

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Launching the Resilience Playbook – Greenbelt Alliance

 

Thursday, December 9th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Anti-Racist Solutions: a Pecha Kucha Presentation – Next City

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Returning to the Office: New Mobility Strategies – Association for Commuter Transport

Emerge Stronger – ICIC virtual Annual Conference

 

January 11th – 13th

Smart Growth America Equity Summit – SGA

 

February 18, 2022

Safe Streets Summit


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free