Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

January 12, 2022

Updated: 1.24.2022

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, January 25th

1pm ET / 10am PT – Impacting Equity in Transportation – CNT | Barr Foundation | Community Science

 

Wednesday, January 26th

8am ET/ 5am PT – Are new patterns of consumption an opportunity for reinventing urbanity? – LSE Cities

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Cities for Life: How Communities Can Recover from Trauma and Rebuild for Health – Island Press and Smart Growth Network

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Implications of Census Changes on FTA Grants – FTA

 

Tuesday, February 1st

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Coming to Terms with the Bay Area’s Parking Problem – SPUR

 

Wednesday, February 2nd

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – A Coordinated Strategy for California – SPUR

 

Thursday, February 3rd

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – A New Take on Paying for Parking – SPUR

 

Friday, February 4th

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT – Reckoning with Induced Vehicle Travel – TREC

 

Tuesday, February 8th

2:00pm ET/ 11am PT – Dram Play Build: Hands-on Community Engagement for Enduring Spaces and Places – AZ State Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation and Island Press

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – How Should California Prioritize Its Transportation Funding – SPUR

 

Tuesday, February 15th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Planning for the Future of California – SPUR

 

Wednesday, February 16th

5pm ET/ 2pm PT – Transportation Data Webinar: Video-Image Processing Technology for Bikes and Pedestrians – TREC

 

Thursday, February 17th

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – Keeping Transit Running in an Uncertain Future – SPUR

 

Thursday, February 24th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – So You Want to Decarbonize a Building – SPUR

 

February 18, 2022

Safe Streets Summit


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free