Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

April 20, 2020

Updated: 5.25.2020

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

April 15- June 30th – Virtual Design Festival – Dezeen

 

Tuesday May 26th

9am ET/6am PT – How to Return to a New Normal: The Shenzhen Bus Story – TransitCenter

10:30am ET/7:30am PT – Post-Sidewalk Labs: What’s Next? – University of Toronto School of Cities

Noon ET/9am PT – The Public Realm with Mike Lydon – CNU

2pm ET/11am PT – What COVID-19 Stimulus Packages Promise for Infrastructure – Eno Center for Transportation

3pm ET/Noon PT – Food Security and Building an Equitable Recovery in Louisiana – Urban Footprint

 

Wednesday May 27th

1pm ET/10am PT – Governments’ Response to COVID-19: From Pandemic Crisis to a Better Future – Meeting of the Minds

3:30 ET/12:30pm PT – Doing Community Benefits Right – SPUR

 

Thursday May 28th

1pm ET/10am PT – What it Will Take to Reopen Cities, with Richard Florida – SPUR

6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT – Re-imagining Transportation Infrastructure as Public Space – Van Alen Institute

2pm ET/11am PT – Congestion Pricing in the United States – Eno Center for Transportation

 

Tuesday June 2nd

2pm ET/11am PT – Findings from 15 Years of Travel Surveys at Portland TODs – Portland State University TREC

 

Wednesday June 3rd

9am ET/6am PT – Post COVID-19 Futures of the Urbanising World – London School of Economics

 

Thursday June 4th

9am ET/6am PT – Transport systems and the urban shape of the informal economy – International Network for Transport and Accessibility in Low Income Communities

 

June 10

2pm ET/11am PT – Mitigating the economic impacts of COVID-19 in rural areas – Brookings

CNU Virtual Summit – Virtual Summit Registration

Thursday June 18th

9am ET/6am PT – Transitions to sustainable urban mobility – International Network for Transport and Accessibility in Low Income Communities


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free