Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

July 7, 2020

Updated: 7.7.2020

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

Also thanks to Barb Chamberlin of WSDOT for her list of webinars. I’ll be updating this list with some of the webinars from her list as well.

Wednesday July 8th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How Portland Youth Are Working to Educate Law Enforcement – NextCity

3.30pm ET/12.30pm PT – The Spaces That Make Cities Fairer and More Resilient – SPUR

8.30pm ET/5.30pm PT – Making Urbanism Antiracist: Michael Lens – YIMBY Action

 

Thursday July 9th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Creating Equitable Opportunities in Suburban Development – Smart Growth Network, Island Press

2pm ET/11am PT – Making Strides 2020: A Look at Our State Report Cards – Safe Routes Partnership 

2pm ET/11am PT – EV Charging Infrastructure: Where does your business fit in? – Fuels Institute 

3.30pm ET/12.30pm PT – Will COVID-19 Kill Scooter Companies? – SPUR

4pm ET/ 1pm PT – The Vital Role of Public Transportation in Reopening Our Cities – NUTC

8pm ET/5pm PT – What Would a Green Stimulus for California Look Like? – SPUR

 

Friday July 10th

3.30pm ET/12.30pm PT – Streamlining CEQA to Improve Transportation – SPUR

 

Sunday July 12th

11am ET/8am PT – Modernizing Rail Unconference – Pedestrian Observations 

 

Monday July 13th

1pm ET/10am PT – When the World Starts Moving Again – Leisure & Recreation – Waze

 

Tuesday July 14th

8am ET/ 5am PT – Ethiopia’s experience governing connection points – LSE Cities

11.30pm ET/8.30am PT – Chip to City – Siemens

Noon ET/ 9am PT – How Innovative Air Treatment Will Keep Transit Safe – METRO

 

Wednesday July 15th

1pm ET/10am PT – Financing Smart Communities in the New Reality – Meeting of Minds

 

Thursday July 16th

1pm ET/10am PT – How (E-)Cycling Can Keep Post-COVID Cities Moving – Smart Growth Network, Island Press

4pm ET/ 1pm PT – Exploring the Future of the Office and Commuting – Urbanism Next

6pm ET/ 3pm PT – Boulevards of Equity and Opportunity – MoveLA

 

Thursday July 23rd

11am ET/8am PT – Advancing Demand Management in Resort Towns and Communities – Federal Highway Administration

11.30am ET/8.30am PT – Plan, Book and Pay – Siemens

3.30pm ET/12.30pm PT – Planning, Zoning and Legislation to Enable Missing Middle Housing – SPUR, Island Press

 

Thursday, August 6th

7pm ET/ 4pm PT – An Anti-Racist Vision Zero Movement, Part II – Farm&City

 

Tuesday, August 11th

1pm ET/10am PT – Perfecting Policy with Pilots – Urbanism Next

3.30pm ET/12.30pm PT – Better Buses, Better Cities – SPUR, Island Press


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free