Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

January 19, 2021

Updated: 1.25.2020

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

Tuesday, January 26th

2pm ET / 11am PT – How LA Metro is Revolutionizing Their Transit Network with Microtransit – RideCo

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Achieving TDM Goals Through Effective Developer Relationships – Association for Commuter Transportation

10am ET/ 7am PT – How to Make the Most of 2021 – Optibus

All Day: Equity Summit – Smart Growth America

 

Wednesday, January 27th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Non-Car Transportation in the DC Suburbs; Challenges and Ideas – Street Justice

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Future of Monumentality – Next City

2pm ET/ 11am PT – New Insights on Biking for Older Adults – AARP

3:30p ET/ 12:30pm PT – A New Tool for Achieving Coexistence in Public Space – SPUR

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – The Promise of Unrestricted Cash Transfers – SPUR

All Day: Equity Summit – Smart Growth America

 

Thursday, January 28th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – The Future of Monumentality – NextCity

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – A New Life for Our Cities’ Futures – SPUR

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – What Could Statewide Parking Reform Look Like – SPUR

All Day: Equity Summit – Smart Growth America

All Day: South Florida Safe Streets Summit – Safe Streets Summit

 

Friday, January 29th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – ADU Best Practices Around CA – SPUR

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Exploring President Biden’s Urban Agenda – SPUR

All Day: South Florida Safe Streets Summit – Safe Streets Summit

 

Tuesday, February 2nd

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Single Family Zoning Drives Exclusion – SPUR

 

Wednesday, February 3rd

1pm ET/ 10am PT – MAAS: The Transportation Holy Grail – Populus

 

Thursday, February 4th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Economic Benefits of Dramatically Expanding Healthy Food Initiatives – SPUR

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How to Bring Democratic Decision-Making to Authentic Community Engagement – Next City

 

Tuesday, February 9th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Developing a Model Project for Supportive Housing in CA – SPUR

 

Wednesday, February 10th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Bringing UK Climate Solutions to Market – Meeting of the Minds

 

Wednesday, February 17th

11am ET/ 8am PT – Rethinking Streets in Response to the Pandemic – C40 Cities

11.30am/ 8.30am PT – Transportation Inflection Reflection – Shared Use Mobility Center

 

March 17th – March 19th

Urbanism Next Virtual Forum – Urbanism Next

 

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free