fbpx

Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

June 9, 2021

Updated: 6.17.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

June 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – Building Infrastructure for Shared Mobility

Walk/Bike/Places – Project for Public Spaces

 

Thursday, June 17th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Urban Design for Health: Tools for Mapping Smart and Walkable Locations – MD DOT and Smart Growth Network

 

Monday, June 21st

Ideas+Action: Sustainability and Resilience – SPUR

 

Tuesday, June 22nd

7pm ET/ 4pm PT – A New View of Greenbelts: Wildfire Protection & Preparedness – Greenbelt Alliance

 

Thursday, June 24th

9am ET/ 6am PT – Washington Area Regional Vision Zero Summit – Washington Area Bicyclist Association

1pm ET/ 10am PT – How Private Sector Leaders are Advancing Racial Equity – Brookings

 

Tuesday, June 29th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – Rebuilding With Equity: The Future of Smaller Legacy Cities – Lincoln Institute of Land Policy

 

Wednesday, June 30th

2pm ET/ 11am PT – Assessment on the Effectiveness of Performance-Based Planning and Programming (PBPP) in Transportation Decision-Making for State Departments of Transportation (DOTs) and Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs). – US FHWA

 

July 2021

National Shared Mobility Summit – SUMC

How We Move Matters – Environmental Health Matters Initiative

 

Tuesday, July 13th

1pm ET/ 10am PT – The Impact of Ride Hail Services on the Accessibility of Nonprofit Services – TREC

 

Monday, July 19th

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT – Why Are We Still Widening Freeways? – SPUR

 

August 1st – 4th

Association for Commuter Transport 35th Annual Conference – ACT

 


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free