fbpx

Updated Daily: The Urban Issue Webinar/Streaming List

July 21, 2021

Updated: 8.2.2021

With all these conferences and sessions taking their talents online I thought it might be a good idea to list them.  If you have any ideas send them in to [email protected] or tweet @theoverheadwire. Click through to see them all…

 

August 1st – 4th

Association for Commuter Transport 35th Annual Conference – ACT

 

Wednesday, August 4th

1pm ET / 10am PT – Connecting the Dots, Air Quality and Transportation – Sustain Charlotte

8pm ET/ 5pm PT – What Will It Take to Prioritize Transit on Bay Area Corridors? – SPUR

 

Thursday, August 5th

Noon ET/ 9am PT – Spaces and Places 2021: Visions of Black-led Communities – Soul City – Next City

 

Thursday, August 11th

3pm ET/ Noon PT – Procurement & the Pandemic: Helping Cities Do Business With Minority-Owned Businesses – Next City

 

August 9th – 13th

World Symposium on Transport and Land Use Research – TREC


Listen to the Talking Headways Podcast

Testimonials

…the first thing I read every morning is the newsletter to see what’s been out there. It’s great to have an aggregator that pulls everything together so nicely.

Joe Cortright, City Observatory


I think that the email newsletter that you do every morning is the best one that I get, and I get a lot of them.

Mary Newsom, The UNC Charlotte Urban Institute


Really is the best daily urban newsletter out there.

Eric Jaffe, Editorial Director Sidewalk Labs

Subscribe

To Receive The Overhead Wire in Your Inbox Daily

Premium Daily Subscription

The Premium Daily Subscription is our most information packed offering, chock full of over 30 pieces of news every single day. Included are popular features such as the quote of the day and the most read article from the previous day. Also included is our weekly roundup for times when you are strapped for time but need to know what’s going on.

Premium Weekly Subscription

The Premium Weekly Subscription is for professionals constantly under a time crunch. We take the most read items from the week before and share them with subscribers along with more in depth analysis of a single popular topic.

Learn More and Subscribe

Top Links

of the past 48 hours

Video of the Day

Friends of The Overhead Wire

Back To Top

Welcome to The Overhead Wire

What Can We Help You Find?

Try Our Newsletter For Free